You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

WHAT ARE YOUR POKER GOALS FOR 2013

Comments

• edited December 2012
    Last year I put mine on 2+2 but... i'll give it a go on here for 2013. 

... in a nut... Satalitte Bink a WSOP seat

• edited December 2012
    I missed one out - learn some new variations of the game.

Non poker related goals;
    Sleep less!
    Go to devils pool in Zimbabwe. That place looks insane!
  • edited December 2012
    Take down that jackpot.  It taunts me.

On a slightly more realistic note as Im still quite new to this.

1) Win a main on sky.  2nd this year.  One more place and im there.
    2) Love rancids comment - stop calling to confirm reads.  WHY DO I DO IT?
    3) Sort out BR.
    4) Dont play when tilted - playing angry is not good.
    5) Make sure I never take it too seriously.  Poker is a game and should be enjoyed.  Sometimes I can forget that
    6) Play a live event - I have never played one.  Rookie eh?!
  • edited December 2012
    My aim for 2013 is...

Have 12 / 12 winning months on DYMs without using C4P
    Make it onto "Any game by network" leaderboard on Sharkscope
    Make it onto the overall $16 - $35 double or nothing leaderboard (No Sky player has ever made it on at this level)
    Make Priority every month.

The priority aim could be the hardest for me... I am currently playing a mixture of £11 and £16.50 DYMs and last month I only made 5100 C4P as I only play 4 at a time. Next year I'm going to move to £16.50 and £22 so I will need to up the volume slightly.
  • edited December 2012