You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Going broke

Comments

• edited May 2014
    In Response to Re: Going broke:
    Just thought I would let you guys know I have got an interview set up for tuesday for a job working as a chef(what I used to do) wish me luck...
    Posted by K8LOU
    Good luck fella 

• edited May 2014
    Best of luck Kate
  • edited May 2014
    Just thought I would let you guys know I have got an interview set up for tuesday for a job working as a chef(what I used to do) wish me luck...
    Posted by K8LOU
    Good luck.
    All the best
    Rainman397
  • edited May 2014
    Hi K8 I was wondering what happened to you lately and sorry to see that it's not good news . I'm no expert on staking but once that deal ended the 2K you had is no way enough to try to run solo.  But what to do now? You have to get a job. Any job that will give you a regular income. But unlike omm I know it isn't as easy as he says. I'm having to look for work now myself and I'm guessing the job situation in Liverpool is much the same as in Bolton. Contact the job centre make a claim for JSA and they will fix up an appointment with a careers advisor at your local office and you can take things from there. At least if you are claiming benefits then your rent and council tax will be taken care of.  There's a few members of TPT (yes profman he's already a member of TPT) use Skype if you want advice about anything. I've not joined in yet myself but I am on Skype. Good luck with things and please keep us informed how things are going.
    Posted by FlyingDagg