You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Omaha Hints & Tips for COMPLETE BEGINNERS

Comments

• edited January 2010
    Just a bit of bumpage .... useful thread for us Omaha noooobs

• edited January 2010
    Wow.. I'm already confused. I will say that all this OMAHA shenanigans does like FUN!! Can't wait to get started..
  • edited January 2010
    In Response to Re: Omaha Hints & Tips for COMPLETE BEGINNERS:
    Tip: If you don't have an ace flush, you don't have a flush. Bin it. I fear that an awful lot of people are going to lose an awful lot of money in the early days.
    Posted by BigBluster
    Im not even going to attempt it lol, stick to what i know best
  • edited January 2010
    This is brilliant Tikay - thanks for laying it out so simply.
  • edited January 2010
    Thanks for the tips, never played before so thought I would give it a go after reading this thread. Went on a 10/20 cash table and destacked sky_rudolf!! Won entry into santas tourney and £15!! Really enjoyed the game as it was something different. Thanks again x
  • edited January 2010
    I've been folding my way through the omaha dym's to great success this afternoon, but along the way I have been picking up a few little things, playing the odd hand when I pick up a hand from the bbs - starting to work out what constitutes a sexy starting hand - with so many possibilities it does make it a lot of fun. Hopefully when people get their head around the game it'll be great fun. But not too soon ;)
  • edited January 2010
    what about protecting your bankroll?---eh---eh----its floppin mental I tell you!
    Posted by oynutter
    HI
    I think that BR mangaement is even more essential in omaha.