You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Omaha Hints & Tips for COMPLETE BEGINNERS

Comments

• edited January 2010
    In Response to Re: Omaha Hints & Tips for COMPLETE BEGINNERS:
    This was only on a free table but is this a good flop for my hand? i liked the look of it but should I ahve been worried by the 2 hearts? Player Action Cards Amount Pot Balance lunan Small blind £10.00 £10.00 £1200.00 amd_2004dj Big blind   £20.00 £30.00 £1800.00 35suited Big blind   £20.00 £50.00 £880.00   Your hole cards 7 Q 2 3       FUNK437 Fold         35suited Check         lunan Call   £10.00 £60.00 £1190.00 amd_2004dj Check         Flop     Q 3 2
    Posted by 35suited
      To me there are lots things on that flop you should be worried about. Sets better 2 pair, straight and flush draws. Your starting hand is weak because it does not contain enough playable hands and that flop eliminates most of what you had. You may be ahead on the flop but unless you improve you would lose quite a bit because there are so many better possibilities there.2 pair though strong in texas is not that great in omaha. This is a flop i would be anxious of if i were you
  • edited January 2010
    Cheers for the advice col and talon, as I said it was onlyplay money the chips went in on the flop and someone got there flush on the turn.

Its hard to learn in free play as the chips were going all in pre flop most hand, guess it mgiht be better to elarn at small stakes dym
  • edited January 2010