You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Harebrained November Challenge - from £17.15 to Priority?

edited May 2017 in Poker Chat
So. On November 1st my bankroll stood at £17.15. I managed to add a bit more to that by floating around in a couple of £5.50 Bounty Hunters and then spun up a little more playing cash and my bankroll now stands at a staggering (not staggering) £165.13. After the announcement that there would be a points promotion next week until the end of the month I thought it might be an idea to aim for priority. 
My chances? Slim, at best. I drink too much and take shots too much and I'm not that good at poker. Still, I'm going to give it a whirl. If my bankroll evaporates this afternoon/evening then I'll just drift off back into the shadows. If not, I'll try to update daily. Thanks for reading. 

Bankroll: £165.13

Comments

• edited November 2016
  • edited November 2016

Good luck Mr State Route 23.

• edited November 2016
    good luck with that kind of bankroll if u want to make priority i would multitable as many dyms as u can still counts on sit n goes right less variance 
  • edited November 2016
    Thanks for the good wishes Jac35, Tikay and IDONKCALLU. Multitabling dyms (whilst playing low buy-in MTTs on the side, perhaps) isn't a bad idea at all but my dym game is littered with holes and I suspect the multitabling regs have got it pretty much sewn up over there. But I'll take a look and see if I have anything of an edge. My current, haphazard plan is to play mainly low stakes cash and hope to bink an MTT or two. I know, I know, as a plan it's horribly flawed. 
    Thanks again. 
  • edited November 2016