You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Been playing 3 weeks on Sky poker and cannot believe this.

So first post on here, so hi to everyone.  Now so people understand where I am coming from I have been playing poker on and off for about 8 years signed up on pokerstar years ago and have played on there on many occassion in both cash and MTT, SNG etc etc etc.

Always had my reservation about playing online yet aftre a frioend said how he had done ok on sky poker I thought I would dip my toe back in at the tail end of last year.  However after tonight it has reenforced why I should have just stayed away.  

Have been called by some proper donks on sky poker tonight.  AK made a straght and went all in in a MTT about 8 BB left so was the right call.  An absolute fish who was about the same stack calls.  9 5 suited.  Now bear in mind this has gone me open betting at 3x then half pot after the flop this donk just is a calling station.  However guess what he makes is flush, hits runner runner.  

AA broke by 72 off tonight. trip 2's
KQ trip K on flop broken by a full house becasue someone plays K2 off.
10 10 broken 5 times tonight even when on 2 occassion hitting trips.

Is it just me this does not feel like real poker.  I have a good understanding about variance, pot odds etc.  Yet these people are just calling wiht absolute rubbish and hitting every single time.  Am I missing something here.  I know you might say my bet sizing is off.  but to give some insight generally when playing I ould go 3-5x pre flop followed by half pot ish followed by numerious different betting patterns depending on flop texture etc from there.