You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

CraigSG1 Cash Diary and new goals. Starting BR £500. Current: £540

edited June 2014 in Poker Chat
Hi everyone. Been thinking about this for a long while but I will go public - if anyones interested - and it would be nice for some feedback. 

Ive challanged myself to hit a £1000 by May. 

Back in 2007 I played a poker home game for the first time. I was rubbish. I bluffed off my chips within the first five minutes as I didnt have a clue what I was doing! But somehow I loved it. The challange to learn this game began!

Luckily I discovered Poker Night Live and what I learnt from there was immense. I started playing play money then quickly deposited my first money and started playing 10 seater SnG's every weekend. I didnt have the internet myself at the time and would spend the weeks looking forward to weekend so I could spend the entire saturday at my mothers using her computer and internet! Playing SnG's really honed my MTT skills and thanks to a freeroll MTT (that I had no idea what it was at the time) won me a seat into a main MTT where I went deap and cashed for over $600.

I then used this to enter MTT's and over the next two years I won over £6000 which I used to buy 2 computers, a holiday and household items when I moved in with my girlfriend. I then had to step away from playing bigger buyin MTT's a few years ago and a site I was succesful at closed. I eventually found Sky Poker about three years ago and have had a decent continual small profit from this site with only a £100 max BR. Everything above this I withdrew.