You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

My Diary

edited March 2014 in Poker Chat
Hello everybody.

I may as well start off by introducing myself to make my diary a bit more human than numbers on a results thread

I'm Shaun. 32. I live in Bradford in Yorkshire (somebody has to). I have been playing poker for about 3/4 years now. I would describe myself as a massive poker enthusiast. I LOVE the game and one of the reasons I play sky is for the forum/community aspect as non of my friends are remotely into poker.

I play live when I can, although not as much as I like. I have had a few nice scores, my best was a 2nd place finish in a 300 strong field for 2k. I usually end up in profit playing live cash (not from my skill, just terrible players lol). Although online my game is up and down.

On Sky Poker I have played for a few years on and off but I am now looking to take my game more seriously and get involved in the Sky Poker community.

My reasons for doing this diary are motivational, to feel like I have people watching my progress. Which will not only spur me on but help me realize where I've made mistakes. To gain advice from any situations/hands I post to hopefully improve my game. And finally so I can keep record of my winning/losses and properly manage my bankroll.

I usually play through the day from 10am to 2pm and on an evening when I can. I will be looking to mostly play MTT's as I enjoy these more than cash, and my goal is to be a serial casher in the MTT's I play. I will be managing my bankroll so playing £3-£11 mostly but I do like the odd main event.