You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

The "I will be a half decent cash player before I die" thread..............EDIT: I WON'T

Comments

• edited May 2014
    In Response to Re: The "I will be a half decent cash player before I die" thread:
    Cheers harry and craig....both make good points. I do need to widen my 3bet range I think and it is something I will try to adopt in future sessions. Another session down, another losing one. Nothing major but would be nice to string a coupe of winning ones together........but I'm still learning, the game is a lot different to mtt's and I'm still trying to adapt!! 2 key hands again, won't post but will give the scenarios and see what I should have done: 1. I'm facing a 50bb 4 bet shove and I'm holding JJ. No reads/notes on oppo. Call or fold? I have seen players make similar moves with small pps, raggy suited aces, absolute junk and hands that have me crushed. 2. Again I'm facing a 4bet shove but this time for my full stack. I have AKs and no notes/reads on oppo. Call or fold? No more cash tonight as I'm gonna play a couple of mtt's. Session Profit/loss: -£14.51 Total Profit/loss: -£18.81 Must improve......
    Posted by waller02
    Really hard to answer as a lot does depend (as usual!) on opponent. AND how much you have invested in the pot. Overshoves are easier to get away from but if you figure your getting the right price or not then that dictates if you call/fold. Generally I will give readless opponents the benefit and if I had invested say £1.20 and get shoved on for £10 into a sub £2 pot then, yes, I prob fold JJ. Just make a note that they will 4 bet shove so you know for future and then if you see any hands you can add these to the notes.