You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

1000point MTT

Comments

• edited March 2010
    Amazing.

Im new to sky but in all fairness was told its not the best site for rewards etc but i like what i thought was tv coverage but that seems to be once a week also the vegas torn looks great but pkr is 330$ for the final not £1100 and they give top 10 a seat so the vegas torn looks very pricey.
    I have liked the small 5.50 torns but i much prefer deep stack games for about £ 25.00 but there dosnt seem to be any on here am i wrong and just havnt seen them, im curious and keen to play these torns.
    Also as a new player i havnt received any bonuses of any kind only a few points which seem pointless having read this thread, i hope im not upsetting the big wigs but thought id point out that new customers dont get any merits on here
  • edited March 2010
    I dont really get what the point in the test was... to see if 50+ players would be willing to pay 1000 points for a freeroll deepstack with a prize pool of £100?
    There is like 2000+ players at a time on sky... obviously 50+ will be willing to play lol.
    Im thinking sky_bernie just got bored in the office and thought it would be cool to make his own tournament lol.
  • edited March 2010
    In Response to Re: 1000point MTT:
    I dont really get what the point in the test was... to see if 50+ players would be willing to pay 1000 points for a freeroll deepstack with a prize pool of £100? There is like 2000+ players at a time on sky... obviously 50+ will be willing to play lol. Im thinking sky_bernie just got bored in the office and thought it would be cool to make his own tournament lol.
    Posted by BlackFish3