You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Official - TPT (Team Poker Titans) Tribulations & Cashes

Comments

• edited June 2012
    Mr Burns I believe that before the event starts they ask if anyone is a live poker virgin and they spend about half an hour taking you through the do's and dont's of live poker. Trevor has also played at SPTs before but don't ask him about winning strategy. I can't offer any advice as I'm a live novice too.
  • edited June 2012
    JJJAch waiting for the live stream from SPT to start

• edited June 2012
    3 weeks before you go to blackpool soz lol.Mrb in your tartan jim jams, a photo they you couldn't put on here, i hope lol.Gl at the tables guys.
  • edited June 2012
    JJ you do make me laugh but dont forget I am an expat cockney so my photo will have to be me eating my jellied eels wearing my tartan pjs!

Thank you Dagg and dont worry I am sure I know how to lose to bad beats live just as much online lol It was realy just more to do with table etiquete so it is good to know either Trev or them there can answer the basic questions I do realy know but like to just get straight in my mind.
  • edited June 2012
    I hope you all dont mind but as you know I do now prety much play full time. As I am the type of person who has always had targets in every job I have done I thought if I post my target at the start of the month it wil make me focused to achieve them.But as in every job I have done I am a great believer in only setting reachable targets, never easy ones but realistic ones.

1. To make 20,000 cash 4 points on 2000 so far so hope this should be achievable

2. To Stay in top 20 in overall Sky Poker League at moment in 16th place