You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Ramblings of an old man

Comments

• edited May 2016
    Just noticed
    I've been writing this tripe for getting on for 4 years.
  • edited May 2016
    In Response to Re: Ramblings of an old man:
    Just noticed I've been writing this tripe (on and off) for getting on for 4 years.
    Posted by Jac35
    FYP.

• edited June 2016
    Derby in talks with Nigel Pearson. Hideous turrd of a man. May well be successful but don't want that kind of person leading us.As you may have guessed, I'm not a huge fan.
    Posted by Jac35
    Surely a small amount of happiness at least, from the fact that the majority of Forest fans had him top of their wish-list but our useless owner messed up again and left the door open for Derby to nip in?

A 'waccy' wedding where you know none of the guests sounds appalling.  You run too bad.
  • edited June 2016
    In Response to Re: Ramblings of an old man : Surely a small amount of happiness at least, from the fact that the majority of Forest fans had him top of their wish-list but our useless owner messed up again and left the door open for Derby to nip in? A 'waccy' wedding where you know none of the guests sounds appalling.  You run too bad.
    Posted by shakinaces
    Wedding was ok actually.
    Weather was perfect and some decent people there. A couple of drinks over the day helped as well.

Got back about 9.00 and with the boy fast asleep I decided to play some poker. Won the majority of my dyms but lost the higher ones I played and so made a small loss there.
    Played the 9.30bh and came 2nd in that. Had a 5 to 1 chiplead heads up but didn't run well at that stage. Last hand was aces for me against his 56.