You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Diary of a losing recreational player.

edited April 2011 in Poker Chat
 Firstly let me tell you a bit about myself. I started playing poker approx 5 years ago and within the first 3 months I won 2 decent MTT's on Pacific netting $4k and $3k for $20 buy ins. This was possibly the worst start to my poker career that I could have made as I suddenly thought it was the easiest game in the world and I just needed to log on to win vast sums of money. Since then the reality of poker has kicked in and I have muddled along playing MTT's, SNG's and cash. Although I rate myself a half decent player I probably haved lacked the focus to be a consistent winner. Hence the reason for this thread. I have played on numerous sites and have now come to the conclusion that i am going to focus on Sky Poker. My aim is to become a more focussed player and believe that by updating this thread every time I play this will help with this goal. I intend to mainly focus on cash, as the variance of MTT and SNG drives me insane. I will play the odd MTT as I do enjoy them every now and again. I will start with £200 in my account and will be playing the £20nl games. Yes I know my bankroll says I should be playing lower but the £200 is not my entire roll and I have the money in reserve to be able to play this limit comfortably, I also find that playing at a lower limit does not give me the motivation to succeed. I would rather have the extra bankroll in my account than Sky's anyway.
 Hope that people will enjoy the thread and will be able to give me advice as I will post hands of interest and ask for feedback.

Bankroll £200.
 Profit £0.

Comments

• edited November 2010