You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

The Story of a Broken Man (£50 or quits!!!)

Comments

• edited May 2013
    In Response to Re: The Story of a Broken Man (potentially the shortest diary in living memory):
    Hi Waller I enjoyed your diary and found it refreshingly honest. Surprised at some people picking holes but you will always get this from a cross section of opinions. Since I started playing 2 years ago I've always noted you when at my table as a strong player. Instead of masking your losses with excuses you've been honest enough to say cash walloped you and you don't have a clue why. I started having some losing months and couldn't say why myself even though my outlay is small. I lost a bit of confidence and indeed enjoyment in the game so took a break from it which coincided with a 6 week holiday. I've started back slowly to say the least by playing for THS in the DTD and have adopted a 'play to enjoy it' approach. I hope you turn a corner but continue to enjoy the game. All the best
    Posted by profman15
    cheers prof, Yeah I went on a massive downswing in all formats of the game and instead of nitting up with my br i did the opposite. Hopefully this will highlight the importance of BRM to others who are trying to build a roll, I certainly know that now!! 

It's back to basics for me.....which should be fun anyway. Gonna keep this diary going to try and stop me making the same mistake again!
  • edited May 2013

Chin up m8, you are competent enough to build it back up. 

Just a quick Q for you tho m8. I thought that as a member of team diamond you were bankrolled by them.

• edited May 2013
    good luck,