You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

My story

Comments

• edited July 2016
    In Response to Re: My story:
    Best wishes to mrs goodun and have a great holiday.  I am not a health professional, but just curious as to why your wife is having BP taken while at home? To get an accurate picture of BP, I would have thought she should be wearing the monitoring device during the course of a "normal day"? It may be I suppose that the GP wishes to rule out the cause of the high BP being the stress of being in a GP surgery and so wants her to be resting?
    Posted by Phantom66
    Thanks Mark.
    I don't think she knows the meaning of resting :) she was working from home on that day, and not one of them" working " from home days.,the machine looked a bit cumbersome and went off every 20 mins during day and half hour during the night, yup she had to wear it in bed. 
  • edited July 2016
    I may have had my blood test a little early, my oncology appointment is Tuesday, but not according to the letter I received this morning which states October...my good lady rang the dept but it is closed today, she has given me strict instructions to ring them Monday, we will see how that goes, she seems to be a tad miffed that we got the letter today, I reckon it could be a mistake :)
    I have been following the exploits of the sky team in Vegas , fab reporting from Mr Kendall as per, very well done to all of the players.
    I read the "November 9" will now be the October 9 , resuming play on the 30th. We are in Vegas from the 25th to the 29th :(