You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

OFFICIAL TOTAL PLAYER THREAD

Comments

• edited December 2009
    will playing omaha effect my chances of getting picked sky ling?
  • edited December 2009
    In Response to Re: OFFICIAL TOTAL PLAYER THREAD:
    Hi, im new to sky poker but my boyfriend (major1962) has been teaching me as i play on here. I finished 2nd in the open on sat night and have had another final table in the past couple of weeks. My problem is, as major has been teaching me, he hasnt had a look in on tournys since i started. Thats a little unfair as he has had 4 final tables in the 4 weeks before but they wont be looked at will they? Any advice,? as i wouldnt want him to miss out on a possible mentoring tuition. If i have this thread totally correct, please comment. P.S. Ed giidings, you commented on my play in the final table on saturday, its quite difficult being shown how to play and why, in the time allowed to make a decision, so the final "all in" was premeditated if a low card came on the turn as Major thought the other player was holding 2 middle cards and i had been rivered on three hands previous.
    Posted by msnaughty
    Hi MrsNaughtyByNameButNotByNature.

I have in fact shared many Tables & convos with "major1962", please give him my best regards.

I'm afraid selection cannot be backdated - that would open several floodgates, & would just not work - but if Major Major (he was in Catch-22, you know), continues to play well, he has as much chance as any other player.

I must say he sounds a most chivalrous Gentleman, & you should take good care of him. Us young, available dudes, are far & few between.

Wish him Good Luck from me, please.
  • edited December 2009