You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

SHOULD THERE BE MORE FREEROLLS ON SKYPOKER AND ALSO FREEROLLS WITH A BIGGER PRIZE POOL?

1234568»

Comments

• edited August 2009
    I haven't played on this site for a few months, and when I did I played mostly freerolls. I'm not an expert poker player, I like playing for fun and to learn, and the Freerolls were a good way of learning the MTT set up. You wouldn't believe how excited I'd get by winning 11p!

People like MickJenn, you may have a load of money to play, but I don't. There is nothing wrong with players using freerolls to assist in building up their bankroll before they step into full-on tourneys. That is what I was doing a few months ago, playing freerolls and the occasional cash and STT to get a bankroll big enough to have a shot at playing proper tourneys, with proper money and proper play.

It is in Sky's interests to keep these Freerolls going, especially the smaller ones, as they bring new players into the game. If there were no freerolls, or only ones that needed a thousand points to enter, then you would have to kiss goodbye to new fish like me. I wouldn't wish to risk my hard earned to pay The Open, especially not without gaining a lot of experience at MTTs first. Like it or not, the big sharks only survive because of the little fish, and without a plentiful supply of new fish in the pond Sky Poker will eventually be doomed.
  • edited August 2009
    In Response to Re: SHOULD THERE BE MORE FREEROLLS ON SKYPOKER AND ALSO FREEROLLS WITH A BIGGER PRIZE POOL?: