You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Can an old dog learn new tricks?

Comments

• edited September 2014
    In Response to Re: Can an old dog learn new tricks?:
    When I started playing last night, three had registered already for an £11er so I jumped on board too, later on eon gave me a nudge for another one, so I jumped on that as well. Didn't hear anything else so I don't know if they filled quickly or stalled completely. To be honest, if they ran as often as the £3 games, the £11ers would be all I'd play. I can be up to all sorts of shenanigans at the £3 level and if I take a battering, it doesn't really matter to the old BR, with £11 every game, I might be tempted to play a bit more conservatively. Might be! I enjoyed the two £11ers I played last night, was lucky in the first, hotwheals nearly killed me off in the first when he hit his set of fours, but I somehow recovered to cash. Second game was a disaster! Twice I folded good aces post flop & turn. pretty much had to given the board each time. Finally went busto with the "shut my eyes, please don't call my pot raise, but it's not a disaster if you do hand, A246 DS" Obviously did end in a disaster. Love this game!
    Posted by Macacgirl1
    Same here, I treat them much more seriously, & they are far more "competitive".

I saw Eon nudge you, so knew that one would start pretty quickly.

Fingers crossed they run again tonight. Eon will always play them, he registers for them every night, as will hotwheals when he is around, & a few others such as MOTHER, Geldy, Nomadicus, Yorkie, Tuney & JACEON. Some DYM players cba with £3 & £5 games, but when they see £11 games going they get interested.

• edited September 2014