You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker forums will be temporarily unavailable from 11pm Wednesday July 25th.
Sky Poker Forums is upgrading its look! Stay tuned for the big reveal!

Ask Tikay?

Comments

• edited December 2009
    In Response to last 2 posts:
    To add to my earlier post and the two post that follwed SEE WHAT I MEAN!! :( LOL
    Posted by TukTuk
    We all have to learn Tuk Tuk !!
  • edited December 2009

Hi Mitch,

Salazar's answer is spot on.

Very well done on winning the £200 Guaranteed - Omaha is weird - I've seen many a complete newbie win at almost the first time of asking, simply because their unconventional play confuses everyone! A seasoned Omaha player rercognizes scary boards & folds, whereas newbies bet away merrily!

Now, two points for you.

1) Please enable "SHOW HAND DESCRIPTIONS", via the Options Tab. Your hand will then be described for you by the software, & shown on the Table (for you only!) just under the Community Cards.

2) Try reading "Handy Hints & Tips for Complete Beginners". There's a wealth of stuff in there, most of which is very good. And some by me. Read it, you cannot fail to improve.

If I can find it for you, I'll put up a link.
  • edited December 2009

There you go Mitch, it's here

it's here.... 

https://www.skypoker.com/secure/poker/sky_lobby?action=show_static&page=poker_community_forums&plckForumPage=ForumDiscussion&plckDiscussionId=Cat%3a57795ac2-1793-4377-b4cf-e124b0f555f4Forum%3adf77f82c-151f-4bea-aae1-fb423dcae1faDiscussion%3aa5c76ef1-0394-4a4b-86f1-6727bbef5c54

I really MUST learn how to do those clever links! Can someone remind me, please?

EDIT - Mere sent me a PM explaining how to do it. 17 attempts later, I still can't do it......
  • edited December 2009
    In Response to Re: Ask Tikay?: